Independence Leadership Academy

Independence Leadership Academy recently elected their Student Council members for the 2017-2018 school year. The Student Council members are elected by their peers to represent grades 6-8 at ILA. Shown above, back row, from left, Club sponsor Todd Arceneaux, Samantha Tello, Brent Miller, Angeles Landaverde, Marius Jackson, Elvis Martinez, and Jose Pina. Front row, from left, Abril Flores, Jennifer Ocana, Bayron Rico, Mercedes Bailey, Nicolas Soto, Brandon Gulotta, Anfriney Richardson ,and Lauren Miller.

The Student Council members organize several events on campus and help decide upon activities and programs at the school. Mrs. Julie Carmichael and Ms. Sheila Woodard, also club sponsors, were not available for picture.

To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition.

Tangilena Now

P.O. Box 698
Amite, LA 70422
Phone: 985-748-7156
Fax: 985-748-7104